Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: It Happens Here

It Happens Here

An Honest Look at Human Trafficking

2023-01-26 17:30:00 2023-01-26 19:00:00 America/New_York It Happens Here John McIntire Library - Auditorium, Meeting Room B, Storytime & Meeting Room A

Thursday, January 26
5:30pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-26 17:30:00 2023-01-26 19:00:00 America/New_York It Happens Here Recognize the signs of human trafficking and abuse and how it can be prevented. John McIntire Library - Auditorium, Meeting Room B, Storytime & Meeting Room A

John McIntire Library

Auditorium, Meeting Room B, Storytime & Meeting Room A

Recognize the signs of human trafficking and abuse and how it can be prevented.

The keynote speaker is Esther Flores, Founder, and CEO of 1 Divine Line 2 Health.

1DivineLine2Health (1DL2H) is a 501(c)3 public charity based on the West Side of Columbus, Ohio. 1DL2H provides Christ-Centered Care to the sick who have no access to healthcare. They are messengers who deliver healing to the broken mind, body, soul, and spirit. Representatives from local agencies will be available with information about the resources that are available locally

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Skill Building | Other |

TAGS: | Human Trafficking | Anti-Human Trafficking |

John McIntire Library

Phone: 740.453.0391
Fax: 740.455.6937

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27 due to Memorial Day
Mon, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 4:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
General Library

Tue, May 28, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A
This event is full

Wed, May 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B
This event is full

Thu, May 30, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Auditorium

Fri, May 31, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Jun 03, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Storytime & Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 04, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Auditorium,Meeting Room B

Wed, Jun 05, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:15am
Auditorium,Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 06, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Jun 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
General Library

Sat, Jun 08, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Second Level Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:30am
Auditorium,Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 11, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Drop-In Study Room 1 (Please See Staff to Book),Lobby

Tue, Jun 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room B
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Wed, Jun 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:15am
Auditorium,Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Auditorium
This event is full

Fri, Jun 14, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
General Library

Mon, Jun 17, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room A

Tue, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:30am
Storytime & Meeting Room A,Auditorium
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Second Level Meeting Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 18 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room B
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Auditorium,Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Storytime & Meeting Room A
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 20, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Auditorium
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 12:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Auditorium
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
General Library

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Mon, Jun 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 10:30am - 11:30am
Auditorium
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Auditorium
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Second Level Meeting Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room B
Registration opens Saturday, June 1 2024 at 9:00am